2019 Minimum Wage by State

State NameMinimum Wage Rate Per HourDepartment Name
Alabama$7.25 Alabama Department of Labor 
Alaska$9.89 Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development 
Arizona$11.00 Industrial Commission of Arizona 
Arkansas$9.25 Arkansas Department of Labor 
California$12.00 California Division of Labor Standards Enforcement and the Office of the Labor Commissioner 
Colorado$11.10 Colorado Department of Labor and Employment 
Connecticut$10.10 Connecticut Department of Labor 
Delaware$8.75 Delaware Department of Labor 
Florida$8.46 Florida Division of Workforce Services 
Georgia$7.25 Georgia Department of Labor 
Hawaii$10.10 Hawaii Department of Labor & Industrial Relations 
Idaho$7.25 Idaho Department of Labor 
Illinois$8.25 Illinois Department of Labor 
Indiana$7.25 Indiana Department of Labor 
Iowa$7.25 Iowa Labor Services Division 
Kansas$7.25 Kansas Department of Labor 
Kentucky$7.25 Kentucky Labor Cabinet 
Louisiana$7.25 Louisiana Workforce Commission 
Maine$11.00 Maine Department of Labor 
Maryland$10.10 Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
Massachusetts$12.00 Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor & Workforce Development 
Michigan$9.45 Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) 
Minnesota$9.86 Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Mississippi$7.25 Mississippi Department of Employment Security 
Missouri$8.60 Missouri Labor and Industrial Relations Commission 
Montana$8.50 Montana Department of Labor and Industry 
Nebraska$9.00 Nebraska Department of Labor 
Nevada$8.25 Nevada Department of Business and Industry 
New Hampshire$7.25 New Hampshire Department of Labor 
New Jersey$10.00 New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development 
New Mexico$7.50 New Mexico Department of Work Force Solutions 
New York$11.10 New York Department of Labor 
North Carolina$7.25 North Carolina Department of Labor 
North Dakota$7.25 North Dakota Department of Labor 
Ohio$8.55 Ohio Department of Commerce 
Oklahoma$7.25 Oklahoma Department of Labor 
Oregon$11.25 Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries 
Pennsylvania$7.25 Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry 
Rhode Island$10.50 Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training 
South Carolina$7.25 South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulations 
South Dakota$9.10 South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation 
Tennessee$7.25 Tennessee Department of Labor & Workforce Development 
Texas$7.25 Texas Workforce Commission 
Utah$7.25 Utah Labor Commission 
Vermont$10.78 Vermont Department of Labor 
Virginia$7.25 Virginia Department of Labor and Industry 
Washington$12.00 Washington Department of Labor and Industries 
West Virginia$8.75 West Virginia Division of Labor 
Wisconsin$7.25 Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development 
Wyoming$7.25 Wyoming Department of Workforce Service 
Puerto Rico$6.55 Puerto Rico Department of Labor and Human Resources 
District of Columbia$14.00 District of Columbia Department of Employment Services 
Federal$7.25 Federal Department of Labor 

In all cases the actual minimum wage it equal to the grater of the state rate or the federal rate. Because this information us subject to change you should check with state department responsible for providing minimum wage information for verification.

While we do our best to keep this list of state minimum wage rate laws up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors. If any data on this page missing or out-of-date? Please let us know so we can fix it!